Free Media

Before I was the synod communicator, I was a youth director with a degree in multimedia communications. That meant I was the go-to girl when it came to figuring out how to market/publicize/communicate any sort of information.

The biggest frustration I had when it came to trying to create eye-catching publications (posters, announcements, videos, graphics etc.) was I didn’t have the tools necessary to achieve the look I wanted.

The tools I used in college were too expensive for a small congregation’s budget, yet the free tools were clunky and outdated. I needed something that would allow me to create communication publications easily and that made it look good.

Below is a list of places you can go to create timely communication publications for your congregation.

Stock Photos/Images: pixabay.com

Royalty Free Music: bensound.com

Video: videvo.net

Fonts: fontsquirrel.com

Graphics: canva.com

If you have any questions or are in search of more resources please contact me by email at lyons@seiasynod.org.

*As always, be sure to fully read and understand the licensing on each piece of media you download.*


coco
Coco is the associate for communications for the Southeastern Iowa Synod. Her passions include ministry and media with a side of photography and baking. An avid cat lover, Coco is from Waukon Iowa and graduated in 2015 with a communication arts degree from Wartburg College.

Leave a Reply

